This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
Welcome to the website of Needingworth Cricket Club

We are proud to announce that the 1st XI has won CCA Senior 2 this season and will be playing in Senior 1 next season - well done to all involved - three successive promotions.  The 2nd XI will be playing in Cambs Junior 4N after a strong finish to last season.

Junior coaching will resume this spring, if you would like your child to get involved please message Lee Smith (

Needingworth Cricket Club will also be an All Stars Cricket Centre in 2017. All Stars is an 8 week programme launched by the ECB to create a great first experience of cricket for children aged between 5-8 years of age! Again contact Lee for more details!

The senior nets for both 1st and 2nd XI players (so anyone 15 years up) take place in the revamped nets on Wednesdays 6pm till 8pm (or until the sun goes down). Women's training is on Friday evenings from 6pm till 8pm also.


We are a thriving village club always in need of new players of all ages, with junior teams from Under 9 to U13, and two Saturday Men’s Teams. We have also recently made the addition of having one of only two Women's teams in the county. 

We are also always looking out for people who would like to help out in other capacities for example: 
- Pitch and Ground Maintenance 
- Umpiring or Scoring 
- Junior Coaching 

If you would like more information on the club or would like to join this fantastic club, please don’t hesitate to contact us. 

Club Chairman 
Dave Roberts 

Youth Development/Head Coach 
Lee Smith 

Club Secretary 
Callum Mitcham 
T: 07802 604 603

Club Captain/Head Groundsman 
Ian Armstrong 

If you would like to get in touch for general information or help please email
Follow us on Twitter with @NeedingworthCC or find us on Facebook at